

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL TOWN OF MILLET MILLET COMMUNITY HALL

October 27, 2021 3:00 p.m.

PRESENT:

MAYOR Doug Peel

COUNCILLORS Marlene Alberts-Wadsworth

Michael Bennett Rebecca Frost Gertie Hogstead Mathew Starky

Charlene Van de Kraats

C.A.O. Lisa Schoening

DIRECTOR OF INFRASTRUCTURE Lisa Novotny

OFFICE MANAGER Joyce Vanderlee

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE Annette Gordan

PRESS Christina Max

1.0 CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Peel at 3:16 p.m.

2.0 ADDITIONS AND ADOPTIONS OF AGENDA:

Res #348/21	Moved by Councillor Starky that the agenda is hereby adopted
Agenda	

CARRIED

3.0 <u>SET COUNCILOR RENUMERATION – POLICY 52A:</u>

Res #349/21	Moved by Councillor Frost that Policy 52A be tabled
Agenda	

CARRIED

4.0 <u>SET REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING DATES AND TIMES:</u>

Res #350/21	Moved by Councillor Alberts-Wadsworth that the Regular Council
Agenda	meeting times be 5:30 pm on the 2 nd and 4 th Wednesday of each month

CARRIED

5.0 <u>APPOINT COMMITTEE AND COMMISSION MEMBERS AND</u> <u>ALTERNATES:</u>

Res #351/21	Moved by Councillor Van de Kraats that the below Appointments to	
Minutes Regular	Committees and Commission Members are hereby approved, as	
Meeting	discussed.	

CARRIED

Board or Committee	Members	Alternate
Millet Library	Councillor Hogstead	
	Councillor Bennett	
Agriplex Operating	Councillor Starky	Councillor Frost
Committee		
Millet Seniors	Councillor Bennett	Councillor Hogstead
Wetaskiwin Area Lodge	Councillor Hogstead	Councillor Alberts-
Authority		Wadworths
Millet Emergency	Mayor Peel	
Advisory Committee	Councillor Frost	
	Councillor Van de Kraats	
	Councillor Starky	
Yellowhead Regional	Mayor Peel	Councillor Van de Kraats
Library		
Risk Management	Councillor Frost	Councillor Hogstead
Committee	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
West Dried Meat Lake	Mayor Peel	Councillor Bennett
Landfill		
JEDI	Mayor Peel	
	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
	Councillor Frost	
Millet Historical Society	Councillor Alberts-	Councillor Bennett
·	Wadsworth	
JEDI AGM	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
Municipal Planning	Councillor Bennett	
Commission	Councillor Frost	
	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
Capital Region SW Water	Mayor Peel	Councillor Alberts-
Commission	Councillor Starky	Wadsworth
Millet in Bloom	Councillor Hogstead	Councillor Van de Kraats
CAEP	Councillor Frost	Councillor Starky

Policy Review	Councillor Frost	
	Councillor Van de Kraats	
	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
Personnel Committee	Councillor Bennett	
	Councillor Alberts-	
	Wadsworth	
Intermunicipal Committee	Mayor Peel	
	Councillor Van de Kraats	

6.0 APPOINTMENT OF SOLICITOR:

Res #352/21	Moved by Councillor Hogstead that Brownlee LLP be appointed as the
Minutes Regular	Town Solicitor for 2022.
Meeting	

CARRIED

7.0 <u>APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR:</u>

Res #353/21	Moved by Councillor Alberts-Wadsworth that Doyle and Co be
Minutes Regular	appointed as the Town Auditor for 2022.
Meeting	

CARRIED

8.0 APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL PLANNING COMMISSION:

Res #354/21	Moved by Councillor Hogstead that Councillor Frost be appointed as	
Minutes Regular	the Chair and Councillor Alberts-Wadsworth be appointed as the Vice	
Meeting	Chair of the Municipal Planning Commission.	

CARRIED

9.0 <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 3:40 p.m.

THESE MINUTES ADOPTED BY	COUNCIL THIS 10th DAY OF NOVEMBER 2021
MAYOR	CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER