View All News

Town of Millet - 2021 Municipal Election - Here are your Candidates!

September 24 2021

The Town of Millet Council consists of one (1) Mayor and six (6) Town Councillors.  On September 20, 2021, Mayor Doug Peel was acclaimed as Mayor for the Town of Millet. 

The remaining six (6) Town Councillor positions are up for election during the 2021 Municipal Election and the following names represent the Candidates that have been nominated.

ALBERTS-WADSWORTH, Marlene 780-984-7980
ANCELET, Brett 780-906-9767
BENNETT, Mike 780-387-0396
CAMP, Robert 780-387-5625
FROESE, Brian Leslie 587-710-0888
FROST, Rebecca Lynn 780-267-8013
HOGSTEAD, Gerdie 780-387-8380
HORNER, Dave 780-563-0078
HUMPHREYS, Adam Curtis 204-782-7356
STARKY, Mathew 780-907-5654
VAN DE KRAATS, Charlene 780-387-4035
WALTERS, Adam 780-387-0756

Advance polls will be open at the Community Hall located in the Millet Civic Centre at 4528 51 Street on October 6th, 2021 from 12:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. 

On Monday, October 18th, 2021, the Town of Millet will be holding our Municipal Election at the Community Hall located in the Millet Civic Centre from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Proof of identity and current residence is required to be able to vote in municipal elections.  For a complete list of voter identification requirements, please click here.

Election for the local school board will be held in conjunction with the municipal election. For more information visit WRPS Elections.   

The Town of Millet will also be conducting the Senate Election and Referendum vote on behalf of Elections Alberta on October 18th.  For more information visit Elections Alberta

For information regarding the upcoming election, please contact Karen Churchill, Returning Officer at

Prev Next